Making a Splash!

Got a surprise call yesterday afternoon from my grandson who asked if he could come visit for the remainder of the holiday weekend.

Hadn’t planned on a visitor this weekend but I also didn’t have fixed plans, so I jumped at the chance.

We took advantage of the beautiful day by going on a long walk to the nearby parks.  For our final stop, we enjoyed the Bark Park at Tanzanite Park.  Earlier this year, other dog owners told me about a place in the park where the dogs could go into the nearby water.

We decided to give it a try – I’m so glad we did.  Beatle has always been a water dog and she went straight for the pond.  Cricket we enticed by throwing a tennis ball into the water.  Here are some of the highlights from the soggy doggy afternoon at the park.

Leave a comment