Sweet T

Nine years ago, my sweet nephew Tyler arrived on the scene.  I can hardly believe that he is already 9 – here he is being held by my dad over the Memorial Day weekend in 2004.

Tyler and "Opa"

Tyler and “Opa”

He was just here in April visiting – I enjoyed my time with him and continue to be impressed with how grown up he is.  He is totally a rock star in my book.

Today I got a text message from my sister.  Most of his presents arrived – the present not pictured, a great white shark 3-D puzzle arrived later in the day.

Presents!

Presents!

I wished that I could be there in person like I was last year.  Still, I loved getting the picture and knowing that my nephew loved the gifts.  Hopefully he felt me sending great birthday vibes across the miles to my favorite Sweet T.

Leave a comment