Here there be Dragons

Spent a fantastic day with my mom and sister. Tomorrow is my last full day in the mitten before heading to Tampa and it was a great day for spending time with my family. Needed to run a few errands so Mom and I did so before heading to Birmingham to spend a little time at my sister’s spice shop.
Afterward, we enjoyed an amazing dinner at my sister and brother-in-law’s house – he made a fantastic meal for us. Got to snuggle with my nephews and my sister’s cat and puppy. Later, we introduced my parents to the first two episodes of “Game of Thrones.” Pretty sure they are hooked.
My sister loaned Mom the first four books. I have them digitally, but she loaned the paperbacks. I cannot wait to hear what my folks think of the rest of the series so far…I really think they will like it and I know Mom will enjoy the books.
Tomorrow holds laundry, packing, and work, but I think we may enjoy a few more episodes. Once you start, it is so hard to stop watching! Plus, I will miss enjoying family movie watching when I leave.

Leave a comment